YALSA recently finalized the slate of candidates for the 2009 election:

Jerene Battisti
Kim Patton

Kelly Czarnecki
Dora Ho
Sara Ryan
Stephanie Squicciarini

Nick Buron
Elizabeth K. Shuping

Amy Alessio
Robin Brenner
David Durante
Christine Jenkins
Betsy Levine
Hollis Rudiger

Joni Bodart
Jan Chapman
Erin Howerton
Jan Sarratt
Brenna Shanks
Eva Volin
Jamie Watson
Melissa Rabey

Christine Allen
Carrie Bryniak
Barb Conkin
Monique Franklin
Jeanette Larson
Don Latham
Mary Long
Charli Osborne

Over the next several months on this blog YALSA will provide readers with the chance to learn more about the candidates via text blog posts and audio and video podcasts.’  If you will be at Midwinter you have the chance to ask the candidates questions at a Candidate’s Forum on Sunday, January 25, from 10:30 AM to Noon.

About Linda W Braun

Linda W Braun is a YALSA Past President, the YALSA CE Consultant, and a learning consultant/project management coordinator at LEO: Librarians & Educators Online.

2 Thoughts on “2009 YALSA Slate Announced

  1. Emily Watson on March 11, 2009 at 11:51 am said:

    Hello everyone!

    Has everything from the YALSA ALA site moved to this blog or YALSA wikis? I’m curious because I would like to see a more official election slate, like ALSC’s (http://www.ala.org/ala/mgrps/divs/alsc/aboutalsc/governance/election/2009slate.cfm) available on the YALSA site. It appears that many of the pages on the YALSA ALA site have not been updated since 2007. Sorry if I missed this announcement, or if the official slate is available and I just cannot find it.

  2. The official YALSA slate is what is listed on this blog post. You can find election information on the YALSA wiki at http://wikis.ala.org/yalsa/index.php/YALSA_Election_Information. Also, there is a series of podcasts with candidates available on the blog at http://yalsa.ala.org/blog/2009/03/03/yalsa-election-podcasts/

Post Navigation