YALSA has finalized its slate of candidates for the 2010 election. Thanks to Nominating Chair Paula Brehm-Heeger and her committee for her hard work. The full slate is posted after the jump or on the YALSA website. If you’re coming to ALA’s Midwinter Meeting in Boston, YALSA will host a candidates’ forum, where you can ask questions of those running for office. Voting will begin March 16 and end April 23, concurrent with ALA’s election.

YALSA’s 2010 Slate of Candidates

YALSA President

Sarah Flowers
Sarajo Wentling

YALSA Board of Directors

3-year Term

Shannon Peterson
Chris Shoemaker
Priscille Dando
Alexandra Tyle Annen

1-year Term

Jerene Battisti
Gail Tobin
Angela Carstensen
Jack Martin

Printz Committee

Joy Millam
Todd Krueger
Patricia J. Campbell
Erin Helmrich
Elizabeth Saxton
Drue Wagner-Mees
Ian Rosenior
Gail Zachariah

Edwards Committee

Susan Fichtelberg
Dawn McMillan
Amy Chow
Jonathan Hunt
Walter Mayes
Emily Dagg
Kate Pickett

Note: Dawn McMillan withdrew from consideration on Nov. 2, 2009, and was replaced by Kate Pickett.

Nonfiction Committee

Mary Burkey
Jennifer Hubert Swan
Megan Fink
Diane Colson
Michael Cart

David Mowery
Mary Anne Nichols
Elizabeth Burns
Eva Volin

Note: Michael Cart withdrew his candidacy on Jan. 25 and was replaced by David Mowery.

About Stephanie Kuenn

Stephanie Kuenn is the communications specialist for YALSA, where she is responsible for YALSA's web content, publications, and media relations. She is currently pursuing an M.A. in library and information studies at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and holds an M.S. from the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University and a B.A. in history and journalism from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She enjoys baking, watching sports, and reading. Her favorite book is "All the King's Men" by Robert Penn Warren.

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation