YALSA is pleased to announce results for the 2010 election. The election results are:

YALSA President

Sarah Flowers

YALSA Board of Directors

3-year Term

Chris Shoemaker
Shannon Peterson

1-year Term

Jack Martin
Gail Tobin

Edwards Award Committee

Amy Chow
Kate Pickett
Walter Mayes

Printz Award Committee

Patty Campbell
Elizabeth Saxton
Erin Helmrich
Joy Millam

Nonfiction Award Committee

Jennifer Hubert
Elizabeth Burns
Megan Fink
Eva Volin

In addition, all proposals to amend YALSA’s bylaws passed by a majority vote. For details on the proposals and what the changes entail, see the YALSA Election Results webpage.

About Stephanie Kuenn

Stephanie Kuenn is the communications specialist for YALSA, where she is responsible for YALSA's web content, publications, and media relations. She is currently pursuing an M.A. in library and information studies at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and holds an M.S. from the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University and a B.A. in history and journalism from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She enjoys baking, watching sports, and reading. Her favorite book is "All the King's Men" by Robert Penn Warren.

2 Thoughts on “YALSA announces 2010 election results

  1. Adrienne on May 2, 2010 at 4:44 pm said:

    Congrats to all those that have been voted in!!! I admire their commitments!

  2. Kelly Czarnecki on May 5, 2010 at 9:22 am said:

    There are YALSA members that have been elected as ALA President-elect (Molly Raphael) and ALA Councilors-at-Large (Paula Brehm-Heeger, Kelly Czarnecki, Naphtali Faris, and Carla Land) as well. The complete ALA election results are here: http://www.ala.org/ala/aboutala/governance/alaelection/index.cfm.

Post Navigation