It was just last week when Libba Bray accepted the Printz Award and spoke alongside honor book authors John Barnes, Deborah Heiligman, Adam Rapp and Rick Yancey at the ALA Annual Conference in Washington, DC.

If you want to relive their speeches or if you weren’t able to make it, click through the jump to see video of all of the winning authors. Thanks to Daniel Krauss of Booklist for creating the videos!

Libba Bray, author of Going Bovine

John Barnes, author of Tales of the Madman Underground

Deborah Heiligman, author of Charles and Emma

Adam Rapp, author of Punkzilla

Rick Yancey, author of The Monstrumologist

About Stephanie Kuenn

Stephanie Kuenn is the communications specialist for YALSA, where she is responsible for YALSA's web content, publications, and media relations. She is currently pursuing an M.A. in library and information studies at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and holds an M.S. from the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University and a B.A. in history and journalism from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. She enjoys baking, watching sports, and reading. Her favorite book is "All the King's Men" by Robert Penn Warren.

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation