YALSA’s 2012 Nominating Committee has finalized the 2012 Election Slate. Elections will take place March 19 to April 27 as part of the annual ALA Election. To vote in the YALSA election, your membership must be current as of Jan. 31, 2012. Coming to ALA’s Midwinter Meeting? Bring your election questions to Coffee with the Candidates, 10:30 a.m. to noon, on Sunday, Jan. 22. Election results will be announced May 4.

After the jump, see the full slate


Mary Hastler

Shannon Peterson

Board of Directors

Sarah Sogigian

Candice A. Wing-Yee Mack

Matthew Moffettt

Priscille Dando


Steve Matthews

Vicki Morris Emery


Sarah Ludwig

Barbara Moon

Melissa McBride

Julie Roach

Lynn Rutan

Kate Toebbe


Jamison Hedin

Scott Robins

Molly Collins

Karen Keys

Renee McGrath

Maria Gentle

Dorcas Hand

Shauna Yusko


Mia Cabana

Emily Dagg

Jennifer Lawson

Gregory Lum

Rachel McDonald

Elizabeth Schneider

Patti Tjomsland

Sarah Wethern

Emily Williams

One Thought on “YALSA 2012 Election Slate

  1. Wow, these are some awesome candidates! Great job, Nominating Committee!

Post Navigation