It’s election season! ALA polls won’t open until mid-March, but YALSA has provided a sample ballot‘ with candidates’ biographical information to inform your decisions.

Find the names candidates for Vice-President/President-Elect, for the YALSA Board of Directors, and for the Printz, Edwards, and Nonfiction award committees below.

In addition to choosing individuals to serve in governance capacities, YALSA members will have the opportunity to vote on five proposals related to division bylaws:

  • Proposal to update bylaws language to more accurately reflect the composition of the board and to bring the bylaws more into compliance with association best practices
  • Proposal to add the Financial Advancement Committee Chair as an ex-officio and nonvoting member of the board
  • Proposal to modify the process for seeking candidates for the YALSA ballot
  • Proposal to streamline opt-in member interest groups
  • Proposal to allow for the establishment of fee-based member sections

Candidates for Vice-President/President-Elect:
Sharon L. Rawlins
Chris Shoemaker

Choose up to Two Candidates for YALSA Board:
Franklin L. Escobedo
Maureen L. Hartman
Krista R. McKenzie
Matthew Moffett

Choose up to Four Candidates for the Michael L. Printz Award Committee:
Hayden Bass
Robin Elizabeth Brenner
Adrienne Carmela Butler
Diane Colson
Naphtali Lanette Faris
Angela Suzanne Frederick
Shelly Eileen McNerney
Terri Snethen

Choose up to Three Candidates for the Margaret A. Edwards Award Committee:
Alicia Blowers
Sophie Brookover
Joy Kim
Jackie Parker
Elizabeth Saxton
Gail Zachariah

Choose up to Four Candidates for the Nonfiction Award Committee:
Martha Baden
Janet Hilbun
Todd Krueger
Joy E. Milliam
Brenna Nadine Shanks
Drue Wagner-Mees

Keep your eye on the YALSA blog for podcast interviews with the YALSA presidential nominees and twitter conversations with the presidential and YALSA Board candidates.

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation