Have you considered running for YALSA governance? Do you know someone who would be great on the board? or would you like to nominate someone to be on the Printz, Nonfiction, or Edwards committee?

If so, take a look at the names listed below.  They are on the 2017 Nominating Committees for Governance or Awards. Between Jan. 1 and Aug. 1 2016, the Governance & Award Nominating Committees will be seeking and vetting candidates for the following positions: President-Elect, Fiscal Officer, Board Member-at-large, Edwards Award Committee member, Nonfiction Award Committee member, and Printz Award committee member.  It is their responsibility to recruit, vet, and select candidates for the slate. When building the slate, they seek out the most qualified individuals as well as provide for broad representation, including but not limited to representation of the membership by diverse background, type of library, special interest, and geographic location.

Please contact the chairs of the committees if you have any questions about serving or would like to nominate someone.

Governance Nominating: Chair Paula Brehm-Heeger (paula.brehm-heeger @ cincinnatilibrary.org), Abigail Phillips, Shannon Peterson, Christopher Shoemaker, Sarah Sogigian

Awards Nominating: Chair Franklin Escobedo (adrithian @ yahoo.com), Amber Creger, Valerie Davis, Barbara Moon, Elizabeth Schneider

About Sarah Hill

Sarah is the Information Services Librarian at Lake Land College, a rural community college in Illinois. She is happily serving as YALSA Immediate Past President. You can follow her on Twitter at @glibrarian.

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation